Skyfish Exit Strategy

Exit your Skyfish account

Unfortunately, nothing may last forever. And should you decide to exit Skyfish, you do not have to worry.

 

You can cancel the account anytime. It will expire automatically before sending out your next invoice.

Cancellation

You cancel the account by sending an email to info@skyfish.com. Please note that it must be a Contact person or an Admin from the company who contacts us.

After receiving your cancellation, we will verify for any outstanding financial matters.

Should everything be okay, we will send you a confirmation e-mail.

Access to the Account

You have full access to your account until your account expires, just before receiving a new invoice.

 

However, once shot down, you can no longer access it.

What about your data

Do not lose your data, but download it from your account by marking a folder and clicking “Download”. All data within a folder, including subfolder(s), is zipped. A link is available in the browser and sent to your email account. If too much content is in a folder, you must be patient with the link. It is eventually sent to your email.

 

The info you have added to your images, videos, and files in Skyfish, such as tags, folder tags, photographer info, copyright info, or description, is burned into your files’ metadata and is still available after download.

What to remember

Once the account expires, data deletion makes a recovery impossible. All user Profiles with access to the account are also entirely deleted with the account expiring.