

Henning Larsen Berlin Studio Opening - Image Captions

01: The courtyard outside Henning Larsen's new Berlin studio at the opening event on 16 June. The office is located in Wilhelm Hallen, a former industrial complex in Berlin's Reinickendorf district.

02: The opening event of Henning Larsen's Berlin Studio included a debate with (from left to right) Inger Paus, Public Affairs Director at Google Europe, Sebastian Seelig, Director of Buro Happold's Cities team in Berlin, Martin Rein-Cano, Founder of Topotek1, Kritika Kharbanda, Graduate Student Research Assistant, Harvard GSD, and Maria Inés Plaza Lazo, Editor in Chief of Arts of the Working Class. Moderated by Sonja Stockmarr, Global Design Director, Landscape, at Henning Larsen and Boris Schade-Bünsow, Editorin-Chief of Bauwelt.

03: The new Henning Larsen management in Germany from left to right: Gerhard Hauber, Market Director Landscape, Dieter Grau, Design Director Landscape, Lone Clowes, Executive Director, Mette Kynne Frandsen, Managing Director of Henning Larsen, Werner Frosch, Managing Director of Henning Larsen Germany, Louis Becker, Global Design Principal, Peter Heymann, Chairman of the Henning Larsen Board.

04: Boris Schade-Bünsow, Editor-in-Chief of Bauwelt and guest in conversion at the opening event for Henning Larsen's new studio in Berlin.

05: A guest studies one of the many architectural models in the new Berlin Studio of Henning Larsen.

06: Guests in conversion at the opening event for Henning Larsen's new studio in Berlin.

07: Stefan Brückmann, Director Urban Hydrology, Henning Larsen in conversation with Louis Becker, Global Design Principal, Henning Larsen.

08: From left to right: Hendrik Porst, Design Director Landscape, Mette Kynne Frandsen, Managing Director of Henning Larsen, Dieter Grau, Design Director Landscape, Stefan Wallmann Managing Director for Ramboll Germany, Sonja Stokmarr, Global Design Director Landscape, Gerhard Hauber, Market Director Landscape, Werner Frosch, Managing Director of Henning Larsen Germany, Lone Clowes, Executive Director, Peter Heymann, Chairman of the Board.